Board of Zoning & Sign Appeals



The Board is comprised of five members appointed by the Mayor:

  • Mike Broadwell, Chairman
  • Mark Writesman, Vice Chair
  • Cisco Gilmore
  • Brian Rager
  • Zach Young, City Commission Designee

Board of Zoning & Sign Appeals Meetings are filmed and can be

viewed in the media center.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All 2013 Forward

Public Notices are available prior to the meetings if required.
Most Recent Public Notice | View All 2018 Forward

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All 2013 Forward


The Board reviews and decides:

  • Official Zoning Ordinance variance applications
  • Zoning Ordinance appeals
  • Applications for a Temporary Use Permit
  • Applications for a Conditional Use Permit

Forms and Documents

View the Planning Department's forms and documents.